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CITATION NUMBER:  LC-2010-226 
  
DATE OF ISSUANCE: October 7, 2009 
 
NAME: Robert Markovic 
 
ADDRESS:   116 N Robertson Blvd #806 
    Los Angeles, CA 90048 
     
 
Pursuant to Section 125.9 of the Business and Professions Code, and Title 16, California Code of Regulations 
Section 1886, PAUL RICHES issues this citation in his official capacity as the Executive Officer for the Board 
of Behavioral Sciences (hereinafter referred to as the “Board”). 
 
Licensing History 
 
The records of the Board reflect that on October 17, 1988, the Board issued Licensed Clinical Social Worker 
license number LCS 13680 to Robert Markovic. Said license expired due to non-payment of renewal fees on 
June 30, 1994 and was subsequently renewed on October 11, 1994. Said license expires on June 30, 2010, 
unless renewed. 
 
Citation 
 
A citation containing a fine and Order of Abatement is hereby issued to you in accordance with Title 16, 
California Code of Regulations Sections 1886, 1886.20, 1886.30, and 1886.40 for the violation(s) described 
below. 
 
Applicable Statutes and Regulations 
 
Pursuant to Business and Professions Code Section 4996.22, “…(a)(1) Except as provided in subdivision (c), 
the board shall not renew any license pursuant to this chapter unless the applicant certifies to the board, on a 
form prescribed by the board, that he or she has completed not less than 36 hours of approved continuing 
education in or relevant to the field of social work in the preceding two years, as determined by the board. 
 
Pursuant to Business and Professions Code Section 4996.22, “…(b) The board shall have the right to audit 
the records of any applicant to verify the completion of the continuing education requirement.  Applicants shall 
maintain records of completion of required continuing education coursework for a minimum of two years and 
shall make these records available to the board for auditing purposes upon request.” 
 
Violation of section 4992.3(e) of the Business and Professions Code, which reads as follows: 
 
“…Unprofessional conduct shall include, but not be limited to:  …(e) Violating, attempting to violate, or 
conspiring to violate this chapter or any regulation adopted by the board.” 
 
 
Violation of section 1887.1(b) of the California Code of Regulations, which reads as follows: 
 
“…A licensee who falsifies or makes a material misrepresentation of fact when applying for license renewal or 
who cannot verify completion of continuing education by producing a record of course completion, upon 
request by the board, is subject to disciplinary action under Sections 4982(b) and 4992.3(b) of the Code.” 
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Cause for Citation 
 
The Board’s records indicate that on or about March 28, 2006, you submitted an application for license 
renewal. You signed the renewal form certifying under penalty of perjury that you had completed the required 
hours of continuing education to obtain an active license.  On July 30, 2009, the Board sent you an audit letter 
requesting copies of continuing education course certificate(s) and/or college transcript(s) for education 
completed during the renewal period of July 1, 2006 through June 30, 2008. The Board’s audit letter requested 
that this information be submitted within 30 days of the date of the letter.   
 
The Board’s audit revealed you violated California Code of Regulations section 1887.3(a), whereas you did not 
submitted proof of completion the required 36 hours of approved continuing education. On August 10, 2009, 
you submitted proof of completing 36 hours of approved coursework, completed on August 4, 2009, and 
August 5, 2009 more than fourteen (14) months after you certified that you had met the continuing education 
requirements for renewal. 
 
You also violated California Code of Regulations section 1887.1(b) by making a material misrepresentation of 
fact when applying for license renewal when you certified on or about March 28, 2006, that you had completed 
all the required 36 hours of continuing education and mandatory coursework within the previous two-year 
renewal period, July 1, 2006 through June 30, 2008. 
 
Cause exists for the Board to take enforcement action against your license. Accordingly, a citation, which 
includes a fine, has been ordered for this violation of the Business and Professions Code and California Code 
of Regulations as stated in this citation. 
 
 
Orders  
 
(1) Order of Abatement: 
 
The Board of Behavioral Sciences orders you to: 
 

1. Comply with the continuing education requirements. 
2. Obey all laws governing your License as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker. 

 
Within 30 days from the date of this citation, but no later than November 6, 2009, you must submit proof that 
you have brought yourself into compliance with the order imposed by the Board of Behavioral Sciences as 
stated above.  Proof of compliance should be sent to the Board to the attention of the Enforcement Unit at 
1625 North Market Blvd., Suite S200, Sacramento, CA 95834. 
 
(2) Order to Pay Administrative Fine: 
 
In addition, you must pay an administrative penalty (fine) in the amount of $1000.00, within thirty (30) days 
from the date this citation was served, but no later than November 6, 2009. In assessing this penalty, the 
Board considered that you did not complete any hours of continuing education during your renewal period. 
 
Payment of the administrative penalty should be made to the Board of Behavioral Sciences (BBS), 1625 North 
Market Blvd., Suite S200, Sacramento, CA 95834.  Please note your citation number on the check or money 
order. 
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You may contest this citation, or any portion thereof, by requesting either an Informal Citation Conference or a 
Formal Administrative Hearing, or both (Title 16, CCR Section 1886.70).  Any request you make either for the 
formal or informal hearing or for both of them must be in writing and must be submitted to the Board within 
(30) calendar days after service of the citation.  If you request both an Informal Citation Conference and a 
Formal Administrative Hearing, and an Informal Citation Conference is held, your request for a Formal 
Administrative Hearing shall be deemed withdrawn.  Following the conclusion of the Informal Citation 
Conference, the Executive Officer shall either, affirm, modify, or dismiss the citation.  If the citation is affirmed 
or modified, you will then have the opportunity to contest it by filing a written request with the Board for a 
Formal Administrative Hearing within (30) calendar days after service of the affirmed or modified citation.  The 
Formal Administrative Hearing shall be held pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act, Chapter 5 
(commencing with Section 11500) of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2 of the Government Code.  (Please refer to 
the enclosed Instructions to Cited Person for additional appeal information.)   
 
You may withdraw a Request for Informal Citation Conference at any time prior to the date of the conference.  
You may withdraw a Request for Administrative Hearing anytime prior to the date of the hearing. 
 
Failure to request an Informal Citation Conference or Administrative Hearing in a timely manner will 
waive your right to contest this citation.  If the citation is not contested, or if the citation is contested 
and you do not prevail, failure to abate the violation or to pay the assessed fine within the time 
allowed shall constitute a violation and a failure to comply with the citation or order of abatement.   
 
Further, failure to timely comply with an order of abatement or pay an assessed fine may result in disciplinary 
action being taken by the board or other appropriate judicial action being taken against you.  If you have been 
issued an order of abatement and you are unable to complete the correction(s) within the time set forth in the 
citation because of conditions beyond your control after the exercise of reasonable diligence, you may request 
an extension of time in which to complete the correction from the executive officer of the board.  Such a 
request shall be in writing and shall be made within the time set forth for abatement.  (Title 16, CCR section 
1886.60.) 
 
Pursuant to Business and Professions code section 125.9, if you do not request a formal Administrative 
Hearing, payment of the fine does not constitute an admission of the violation(s) alleged.  Further, where a 
fine is paid to satisfy an assessment based on the finding of a violation, payment of the fine shall be 
represented as satisfactory resolution of the matter for purposes of public disclosure. 
 
IF YOU NEITHER PAY THE FINE NOR REQUEST AN INFORMAL CITATION CONFERENCE OR 
ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING WITHIN THE ALLOTTED TIME FRAME, YOUR LICENSE WILL NOT BE 
RENEWED FOR THE NEXT RENEWAL PERIOD UNTIL THE FINE IS PAID. 
 
 
 
Original Signed By 
__________________________      Date: October 7, 2009 
PAUL RICHES        
Executive Officer 
 
 
Attachments: Statement of Rights 
 Section 125.9, Business and Professions Code 
 Section 1886.70, Title 16, California Code of Regulations 
 Notice of Appeal 
 Acknowledgment Receipt of Citation form 
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