



1625 North Market Blvd., Suite S-200 Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 574-7830, (916) 574-8625 Fax www.bbs.ca.gov

To: Board Members **Date:** April 26, 2022

From: Steve Sodergren Telephone: (916) 574-7904

Executive Officer

Subject: Election of Officers

Business and Professions Code section 4990(g) requires the Board to elect a chairperson and vice chairperson each year.

Currently, Massimiliano (Max) Disposti serves as the Board chairperson and Crystal Anthony serves as the Board vice-chairperson. To comply with existing law, Board members should elect a chairperson and vice-chairperson at this meeting. The elected chairpersons will serve until the next Board elections at the May 2023 Board meeting.

The Board chairperson and vice chairperson are responsible for:

- Acting as a spokesperson for the Board (may attend legislative hearings and testify on behalf of the Board, may attend meetings with DCA or Agency, may attend meetings with stakeholders and legislators).
- Meeting and communicating with the executive officer on a regular basis.
- Authoring a Board chair message for every quarterly newsletter.
- Communicating with other Board members for Board business.
- Chairing and facilitating Board meetings.
- Assigning Board members to Board committees and appointing the chair for the committee.

The next page is a list of Board members and the date on which their term will expire.

Board Member	Туре	Authority	Appointment Date	Term Expires	Grace Expires
Massimiliano Disposti	Public	Senate	6/1/2019	6/1/2023	6/1/2024
Crystal Anthony	LCSW	Governor	10/7/2019	6/1/2022	8/1/2022
Yvettte Casares Willis	Public	Governor	1/21/2021	6/1/2025	8/1/2025
Ross Erlich	Public	Assembly	2/6/2020	6/1/2023	6/1/2024
Susan Friedman	Public	Governor	3/5/2020	6/1/2022	8/1/2022
Justin Huft	LMFT	Governor	9/23/2021	6/1/2025	8/1/2025
Christopher Jones	LEP	Governor	6/29/2020	6/1/2024	8/1/2024
Abigail Ortega	LCSW	Governor	11/10/2021	6/1/2025	8/1/2025
Kelly Ranasinghe	Public	Governor	6/29/2020	6/1/2025	8/1/2025
John Sovec	LMFT	Governor	12/11/2019	6/1/2022	8/1/2022
Wendy Strack	Public	Governor	11/29/2020	6/1/2023	8/1/2023
Annette Walker	Public	Governor	11/10/2021	6/1/2025	8/1/2025