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STATE OF CALIFORNIA – BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY Gavin Newsom, Governor 

Board of Behavioral Sciences 
1625 North Market Blvd., Suite S200, Sacramento, CA 95834 

(916) 574-7830 
www.bbs.ca.gov 

LICENSED MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPIST 

IN-STATE EXPERIENCE VERIFICATION 

OPTION 1 –STREAMLINED METHOD 

This form is to be completed by the applicant’s California supervisor and submitted by the applicant with his or 
her Application for Licensure and Examination. All information on this form is subject to verification. 

• Use this “Option 1” form to report hours under the streamlined method 
The hours • Use separate forms for pre-degree and post-degree experience 
reported on this 

• Use separate forms for each supervisor and each employment setting form were earned 
• Ensure that the form is complete and correct prior to signing (mark one): 

• Provide an original signature and have the supervisor initial any changes  Pre-Degree 

 Post-Degree • Do not submit Weekly Summary forms unless specifically requested 

APPLICANT NAME: 

Last First Middle Associate Number 

AMF 

SUPERVISOR INFORMATION: 

Supervisor’s Last Name First Middle 

Business Phone Email Address (OPTIONAL) 

License Type License Number Date First Licensed* 

• Physicians: Were you certified in Psychiatry by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology during the 

entire period of supervision? N/A No Yes: Date Certified: __________ Cert. #: ____________ 

• LPCCs: Did you meet the qualifications to treat couples and families during the entire period of supervision, as 

specified in California law? N/A No  Yes: Date qualifications were met: 

*If licensed in California for less than two years on the first date of experience claimed, provide out-of-state license information. 

APPLICANT’S EMPLOYER INFORMATION: 
Name of Applicant’s Employer Business Phone 

Address Number and Street City State Zip Code 

37A-301 (Revised 01/2019) 1 of 2 
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Applicant: Last First Middle 

EMPLOYER INFORMATION (continued): 

1. Was this experience gained in a setting that lawfully and regularly provides mental health 
counseling or psychotherapy? 

2. Was this experience gained in a private practice setting? 

3. Was this experience gained in a setting that provided oversight to ensure that the 
applicant’s work meets the experience and supervision requirements and is within the 
scope of practice? 

4. For hours gained as an Associate ONLY: Was the applicant receiving pay? 

If YES, attach a copy of the applicant’s W-2 statement for each year experience is 
claimed. If a W-2 has not yet been issued for this year, attach a copy of the current 
paystub. If applicant volunteered, submit a letter from the employer verifying volunteer 
status. 

EXPERIENCE INFORMATION: 

Yes No 

Yes 

Yes 

No 

No 

Yes 

N/A 

No 

(pre-degree 
experience) 

1. Dates of experience being claimed: From: __________________ 
mm/dd/yyyy 

To: _____________________ 
mm/dd/yyyy 

2. How many weeks of supervised experience are being claimed? __________ weeks 

3. Hours of Experience: Logged Hours 

a. Total Direct Counseling Experience (Minimum 1,750 hours) 

• Of the above hours, how many were gained diagnosing and treating 

Couples, Families and Children? (Minimum 500 of the 1,750 hours) 

b.Total Non-Clinical Experience (Maximum 1,250 hours) 

• Of the above hours, how many were Face-to-Face Supervision? Hours Per Week Logged Hours 

Individual or Triadic 

Group (group contained no more than 8 persons) 

NOTE: Knowingly providing false information or omitting pertinent information may be grounds for 
denial of the application. The Board may take disciplinary action on a licensee who helps an 
applicant obtain a license by fraud, deceit or misrepresentation. 

Supervisor Signature: _______________________________________ Date: ______________ 
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